Project Overview

Aim: Comprehensive assessment of climate crisis and oceans

Coverage: 16 Pacific countries

Cook Islands

Federate States of Micronesia

Fiji Islands

Kingdom of Tonga

Republic of Kiribati

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Republic of Nauru


Republic of Palau

Papua New Guinea


Solomon Islands

Republic of Timor-Leste




Incorporates Pacific Indigenous knowledge systems.

Emphasizes harmonious integration with Western scientific approaches.

Interdisciplinary, multi-methodological approach.

Focus on continuous adaptation and resilience mechanisms.

Strengthens policy framing for Pacific governments.

Useful for global negotiations.

Project commonly referred to as “Protect our Pacific” on social media platforms.

error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top